Return to 22 Nosler Barrel 18" DMR Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Barrel July 9, 2018
Reviewer: Sowastrong Industries from Northern Idaho  
Have put just under a case of Nosler CC 77gr ammo through this bbl.  2945fps ave, low SD’s and it shoots just under MOA. Not giving up much at 18” to a longer bbl, always trade offs.    I’d recommend these without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 13, 2018
Reviewer: Roy Elliott from Olney Springs, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wrong barrel March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Terry Lucey from Spring Green, WI United States  
They sent me the wrong barrel at first and then they didn't ship the correct one next day or even 2 day shipping almost another week.  I never put the correct on my gun I will have a local barrel maker do it...I am hoping they will refund my money quickly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Took two tries January 24, 2018
Reviewer: Wyocat 1  
Got my barrel the second shipment. Great looking barrel!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Accurate Barrel November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Stan from TX  
Assembled on a Spike's upper and did a quick function test on matching lower with no issues, cycled perfectly.  First outing at the range, after zeroing scope, on the 4th 5 shot string one ragged hole at 100 yards.  This is definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too Soon September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Old Bob from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I haven't had a chance to wring out this new barrel. I just installed it in an upper receiver yesterday. I don't even have a scope for it yet but I give it 5 stars on looks alone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
22 Nosler DMR Barrel August 23, 2017
Reviewer: Jeremy H from MN  
Should have started with Odin
I first started my 22 Nosler build with another brand.  Not going to name names but i couldn't get anything i put in it to shoot anything better than 1 1/2" groups consistantly.  Factory ammo, handloads.  Different bullets, powders, didn't matter.  
I have never shot an Odin barrel before but after reading reviews on them decided to give them a try.  Got the Odin barrel installed, first set of handloads.  7, 3 shoot groups for an average under .6 of an inch.  I am sold.  I just wish I would have started with Odin.  Thanks Odin for a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
22 Nosler DMR Barrel June 11, 2017
Reviewer: red mist from AR  
My second Odin Barrel. That Wylde 3 gun was so good I had to try another. This one has an atlas comp, aim lw bolt with taacom buffer. Set up like a 3 gun carbine. Recoil is nearly nothing, shoots fast and flat will be a coyote nightmare. Factory 77's shot .513 avg. 68 gr hornady and varget are great. Best load was just under 1/4 and only 2 loads tried were over 1/2". Went from starting to over max in .2gr increments. Add were mag fed and semi auto. Tried BLC-2, most were over 1/2, but less than 1". The upper was squared before the barrel was installed. Results similar to my other Odin Barrel. These guys make good stuff at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Laser Beam April 15, 2017
Reviewer: StoneHendge from Vail, CO  
Have this with the Odin clamp on adjustable gas block. Put 40 rounds throughit it my first day out as I worked through some build issues. Got the build's hardware issues worked out, mounted up a 2.5-10x32 Vortex Viper with XLR reticle and took her to the range today with some factory Nosler 77 grain ammo. Zeroed it and then shot one five shot 100 yard group. First 4 shots were 0.51". I then of course pulled the last and the 5 shot group ended up at 0.82". I then moved on to steel at distance and was consistently ringing a 10" round plate at 450 and was getting hits more often than not on an 18" rectangle at 750 holding for a 10mph wind. This cartridge is a blast and the barrel is spot on. It will be a 1,000 yard 22 caliber carbine on a calm day at my elevation once I get it to the 1,000 yard range. This is my first Odin barrel but it certainly won't be my last! Also note that the factory 77 grain ammo was right at 2950 fps just like the box says.

Was this review helpful to you?