Return to Adjustable Buffer
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 9MM PCC Adjustable Buffer is Wonderful September 23, 2022
Reviewer: Robert Wilton from Clayton, GA United States  
Here is what I posted in the FX-9 Facebook page....
"So, I changed my standard buffer for an Odin Works 9mm adjustable buffer and loaded up the weights to 7.4 ounces as others have suggested, and it works great. It cycles so smoothly. I was seeing some failures to feed before (not much), but never saw one today through ~100 rounds. The 9mm blow back recoil is so much nicer. You can be back on target much quicker. I am very happy with this upgrade.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Modified to fit Geissele Super 42 spring = RINGER! April 10, 2022
Reviewer: Dominic Giuffre from Cudahy, WI United States  
The odin adjustable buffer is a premium product, much better than KAK's adjustable buffer.  It’s even better when paired with Geissel's Super 42 braided buffer spring which is designed for a slightly smaller diameter buffer. So I turned down an Odin buffer about .030" in my lathe so the Super 42 spring fit over it, and the first time I shot my intermediate barrel AR15 (.223 wylde) I knew instantly that I hit on a winning combination for my AR!  It was a night/day difference!  The action ran smooth as butter! Cycling was fast, crisp, and confident, and once I dialed in the buffer weight combination, I sent 1000 rounds down range without a single jam or incomplete cycle!  I'm very confident it would run full-auto without any problems!  Odin should consider making a "slim" version of this buffer, to fit the Super 42 spring from the factory (for those who don't own a lathe or aren't confident modifying one themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Satisfied Customer October 17, 2021
Reviewer: Eric from OR  
After doing some research I settled on the adjustable heavy buffer for my .450BM build. I'm happy to have discovered this product because I was able to set the weight to what I needed (4.55 oz) in only a few minutes with the supplied tools and instructions. My rifle cycles perfectly and ejects the casings to around 4 o'clock without fail. The buffer is also a quality product, I noticed that right away and I do recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked out perfectly. April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Nicholas Tordella  
I’ve never been able to so easily adjust my buffer weight. The light weight kit was perfect for my AR15 rifle which was having some ejection issues. When I installed this buffer I was able to properly tune my rifle with both the buffer and gas block and get it cycling properly. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Steven Lyons from Hinesburg , VT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick shipping great product April 4, 2021
Reviewer: RICHARD GIESEY from Walled lake, MI United States  
Shipped quick. Great quality. No problems

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best adjustable buffer I’ve used to date April 1, 2021
Reviewer: Matt G from Virginia Beach , VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Order extra tungsten April 1, 2021
Reviewer: Jeffrey Goldstein from Fairlawn, OH United States  
I already own the adjustable AR15 heavy buffer, which came with one piece of tungsten.  It's a very good product that I highly recommend.  I'm reconfiguring the buffer for 9mm so I ordered extra tungsten thinking I'm getting two pieces however the package only came with one piece.  From what I read, the 9mm buffer package comes with three prices of tungsten and costs $15 more.  Because I already own the buffer I ordered the extra tungsten for $15 thinking it cames with the extra two pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adjustable Buffer Weight March 3, 2021
Reviewer: Markus Snead from PHOENIX, AZ United States  
Quality product! Received just days after my order, packaged well and the product quality is A-1. No machining etches or abnormalities. Perfect and as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is too easy. February 24, 2021
Reviewer: Bryan Woods from LOCK HAVEN, PA United States  
Way simpler than using a hammer and punch to remove the roll pin, remove the bumper and then the weights. Once you achieve the right weight, blue lock Tite the set screw.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items