Return to O2 Lite M-LOK Forend - 15.5"
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sometimes you need BIG NUTS! November 4, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Anderson from Conifer, CO  
I purchased a DPMS Sweet 16 upper several years ago.  It has a very thick bull barrel and shoots fantastic but I always hated the round, factory Forend and clunky .936 gas block.  I made the decision to switch out the Forend thinking my biggest problem would be the gas block.  I had several parts laying around and the biggest problem was finding a barrel nut big enough to go over the breech end of the barrel which was 1.055.  I tried six different barrel nuts and they were all too small. Doing my research, I quickly found out that no one tells you the size of the inside of the barrel nut in the specifications.  I emailed ODIN Works and they suggested "02 Lite Forend."  I even had a manufacturer suggest I ream out the barrel nut to make it fit.  I am handy but NO!  I put a low profile gas block on the barrel.  The 02 Lite Forend fits great and my DPMS Sweet 16 has a very nice new look.  Love the Forend and I will probably buy a 17.5 inch for my DPMS Bull 24.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not happy with a short handguard March 1, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Wells from Houston, TX United States  
I like the design of the handguard but I should have been informed that it was going to be too short for the 21" barrel. I didn't find out about it until I was installing it and saw that it would not cover the entire gas lock. I know that Odin Works was aware of this issue. So I have a $215.00 handguard that is not something that I feel is correct for the 21" barrel. I will try and inform other through blogs and shooting forms not to make the mistake that I made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Nice Forend, Lousy Customer Service January 14, 2021
Reviewer: mhkpilot from Sacramento,CA  
I ordered 3 items on the same day as this forend (Nov 3 2020. It’s now Jan 13th and I’ve gotten 2 out of the 3 items, but can get zero info on the last item. My contact requests have gone unanswered, there is no company phone number or c.s. Rep, nothing. It’s been 2.5 months and I just want to know the status. I get the whole “COVID” thing, but if you can’t handle the volume because you had to cut back on employees or whatever, then stop selling your products. There is no reason paying customers should be ignored 2.5 months after you take their money and they still have nothing to show for it. That’s not ok. I have several builds to go but I will NOT be doing business with Odin Works moving forward. Very bad customer service. I even tried to cancel my existing order but haven’t heard back about that either. You’ve been warned. G y

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect September 24, 2020
Reviewer: Trevor Brandon from Powell, WY United States  
Love the finish and fit. Works well on any rifle

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 23, 2020
Reviewer: CB from Colona, IL United States  
Beautiful forend and light weight. Easy install

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 USPS has lost my package so September 23, 2020
Reviewer: Dorinda Kelley from Andalusia, AL United States  
The package is lost

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 7, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick Cellette from New Brighton, MN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 O2 Lite Forend July 10, 2020
Reviewer: Big T from ILLINOIS  
OMG...Two words..Freakin Awesome ! Don't Hesitate, Just buy it and be Happy. Might be a bit overpriced, but so damn NICE !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Aluminum Rail on the Market? July 8, 2020
Reviewer: TacticoolRN from Rocklin, CA United States  
This rail is extremely light, so well refined in terms of smooth areas for gripping, lots of spots for MLOK attachment, several connection spots for QD sling mounts, lots of openings allowing for barrel cooling under the rail and a decent price point. Seriously considering swapping another one of these rails for the Troy rail already on my AR-10. Keep up the amazing products and development!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speedy and reliable June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Mendoza from Jersey City, NJ United States  
After placing my order, the processing and delivery only took a few days. Way faster than i expected. Packing of the product was well done. The O2 lite forend is well made no blemishes or machine marks. Every part is individually packed to insure no parts for installation are missing. Can’t wait to install it for my new build. I will follow up on the actual use and performance of the O2 lite forend. But so far great job Odin Works for the speedy and reliable process.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items