Return to XMR & PDQ Ambi-Bolt Release Package
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 3, 2020
Reviewer: Philip Boyer from Colleyville, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 XMR / PDQ kit June 7, 2018
Reviewer: Baron Brown from hopatcong , NJ United States  
the finish on these are awesome this is a great kit to get to convert your lower to ambidextrous. it’s a great alternative to buying a 300$ billet ambi lower . i’m more into the plain gunfighter function and look and it does the job

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good quality, but..... April 10, 2018
Reviewer: Benjamin Good from Sylvania, OH United States  
I purchased this little kit in order to build a truly ambidextrous AR. I received the package and opened it up, the packaging was nice, and the part had a good quality, solid feel to it. However, what I did not realize when I ordered it, is, you have to actually mill out a chunk of the lower receiver in order to make this work. And then, if you decide to cut the lower, it looks like you would not be able to have a fully functioning dust cover on the upper.

If you have the skills, and are ök with cutting the lower receiver, I’m sure this is a great, quality product that will work as advertised. I was not comfortable with this, so I have sent mine back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 9, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Brandt from Edwardsville, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Functionality March 16, 2017
Reviewer: Billy Cutrer from Garretson , SD United States  
It installs very easy with patience and basic skill with hand tools. Tabs are a bit thicker  on mag release side, so their is some loss of feel between bolt release tab and mag release button with gloves. All in all it's well made and can be very handy from a tactical sharp shooting stand point. Love the look and and feel of the extended mag release button. Very nice custome look

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice produet January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Utah United States  
The XMR is very nice, because I have small hands it allows me to relies the magazine without having to change my grip on the gun.

The PDQ is very nice as well is allows to lock the bolt to the rear without changing the grip on the gun, but it requires you to cut your lower receiver, it comes with great instructions you just have to be handy with a mill or a dermal tool.

I really like both of this products and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A step in the right direction September 22, 2016
Reviewer: CRS from North Carolina  
Being used to the FAL, where bolt hold open,reload, clearing drills, bolt release and mag release can all be done while keeping your trigger hand on the grip, the AR is awkward in the ergonomics department. The PDQ does address this far better than a 'BAD' lever (a snag magnet). It's not perfect, as it's a design fix afterthought, not a weapon integrated design feature, but it's close. Fitting is required. Some hand tool skills are required. Proper function requires some polishing. PDQ surfaces require some finishing to minimize binding. But, after some effort, it does work and I really like it. Much faster operations. Stay on target! Really overpriced for the quality of finish.  If it were $20, I'd buy more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service and quality products March 31, 2015
Reviewer: Samuel Roberts from Fairfax, VA United States  
Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 INGENIOUS COMBO!!! February 11, 2015
Reviewer: JAWS ARMS from Watertown, WI United States  
These two together make for the cleanest, fastest custom gun on the market-----LOVE THIS PACKAGE!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent products January 27, 2015
Reviewer: king from farmingdale, NY United States  
The XMR & PDQ are some of the best upgrades anyone can have on their rifle. I use a side charging upper receiver and the charge handle tries to remove your finger tip when operating the stock bolt release, the PDQ solves this problem. The XMR is just simply easier to use than stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items