Return to Tunable Low Profile Gas Block
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Good customer service, but maybe bad product? October 27, 2022
Reviewer: Wayne from Idaho  
I emailed them about a gas leak on my gas block and tube and they got back to me fairly quickly. I was told that the gas block and gas tube are slightly loose because the carbon build up basically seals up the gas block and tube due to the tolerances being slightly off. After 200 or so rounds and still leaking, I ended up just getting a BCM non-adjustable gas block and paired it up with an Anderson gas tube to test out my cycling issue and my cycling issues are gone now. Not sure if it was bad luck on my part, or if all their gas blocks are this way. If  I would've known, I wouldn't have ordered it and spent the money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great idea but beware January 4, 2022
Reviewer: jugdish from FL  
Couple of different things. I have had two issues that have kept me from using this gas block. The first is the set screw can turn the adjustment screw. After I nstalled the set screw, I guess I tightened it too much as it changed the gas and I had back it out and start over. Lesson learned. The second is the tunable gas block is larger than most low profile gas blocks and may not fit under your handguard. The Odiwn Works product page shows the dimensions but does not tell you the clearance required for the channel below the picatinny rail. I contacted Odin Works and they told me that the channel of the handguard must be a minimum of 0.460". For me, it was easier to get a different low profile gas block that would fit my handguard instead of replacing the handguard or manually trimming the gas block. I think the only way I would try this gas block again is if it comes with a barrel kit but even then I am not sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great products April 7, 2021
Reviewer: JG from Tucson, AZ United States  
Another fantastic product from Odin Works.  Some of the best in the industry!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great products April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Adam Lee from Lynchburg , VA United States  
Every time I’m searching for parts I always find myself ordering Odin works products. Great quality at an affordable price. If you’re not using odinworks products for your next build, are you really building?

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Awesome design but mine was flawed. March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Glenn Simmons from NJ  
The gas block I received had minor burs around where the gas tube goes into the block wasn’t a big deal filed them down carefully. Unfortunately it was too tight to fit on my barrel and I ended up having to destroy it and hammer it off. Aero gas block went right on and set no problem and is currently on the rifle. Diameter was not full .750. Awesome design and I would of loved to run it on my rifle but the one I received had some flaws.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy access for adjustment February 24, 2021
Reviewer: Bryan Woods from LOCK HAVEN, PA United States  
Unlike other adjustable gas blocks this has easy access from the front. Mine was recessed 1.25" in from the end of the handguard. Didn't take long to tune it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Tunable gas block February 11, 2021
Reviewer: Jason Byrd from Hazel Green, AL United States  
I recently purchased your tunable gas block. I previously purchased the adjustable. My biggest complaint is that they don’t take the same size Allen wrench to tune/adjust them. It would be nice to take two rifles to the range and have one tool to adjust/tune them. Just a mild inconvenience but something I would think would be common sense. But there may be some engineering reason I’m not aware that made that not an option. For my personal knowledge I’d like to know if there was a specific reason they are different. Other than that, no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I won't use any other Adustable Gas Block February 10, 2021
Reviewer: DaisyMade from Alpharetta, GA  
I have 2 separate guns with Odin Tunable Gas Block.  I run those guns both suppressed and unsuppressed.  So I like the tunable gas so that I can maintain 4 o'clock ejection and perfect/soft operation.

These have been rock solid and bulletproof.  The only time I need to touch them is if I'm f'ng with the characteristics of the gun.  These are failerproof, and these are the only Gas Blocks that I'll ever use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 3, 2021
Reviewer: Bill Giguere from Lebanon, NH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply the best January 29, 2021
Reviewer: Muf.dvr  
If you are looking for a tunable gas block look no further this is simply the best in my opinion. I have this same tunable gas block on another build, and it works flawlessly. Yes they are a little pricy but rest assured this one will work every time. It is a very high quality, and easy to tune essential part. I would highly recommended., and I would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items